i wear them on my skin.

The thing that I love most about summer break (I taught summer school so I’m technically just starting summer break) is that if I can’t sleep I can stay up as late as I want and doodle all the fuck I want. I hear all the time “teachers have it easy” lol but we NEED these weeks off to recharge after dealing with your children.  At the end of the year a kid told me “you’re just a fat white bi*** who can’t get a man.”  This was a 5th grader.  AND I teach in a “good” school lol.  That’s just the average fifth grader these days… I love my job but I’m going to get as much therapeutic painting in as I can before school starts.


Medium: Watercolor, Mixed Media

Text: With every hour that passes / I try to tell myself / What I know / That nights are only ashes / Of days gone by burned / Black and broken-Lisa Hannigan “Lo”

Leave a Reply

